Xbox One X will fail and this is why

So disappointing with the Xbox One X. I mean the console is a nice piece of hardware, but the game selection is so poor. For me it’s better to invest in a good PC (and listen carefully) with tons of games which I can download via Steam. It’s all about the games, not just the hardware.

Microsoft just Fail, Fail and Fail again, they never learn from their mistakes.

I also don’t expect to see many exclusives for the Xbox X. If I was a developer, why should I spend money in developing a game for a premium console, which is just a small subset of the Xbox gamers. Furthermore, not all of those gamers might play my game, because it will only appeal to part of those gamers.

The Xbox One X is like the PlayStation 4 PRo. It’s a mid-lifecycle premium console. The thing is that the life cycle of consoles is very long and people understand that maybe it’s better to invest in PC and enjoy much better visuals and game selection than being locked into a machine that triple-A exclusive are released in a year or more in between releases. It’s a WAITING MACHINE, that what it is. They just do trailers, gameplay trailers, marketing and you only get to play many of those games probably a year or more from now. So they keep you waiting with hype and this is what fuels this pathetic marketing scheme.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g-gp-Voq6MQ

Furthermore, all those exclusives Xbox One X games will probably also be available for Windows 10 as well. So just buy a good PC and enjoy lots of new games almost every week. People just look at the price of the console, it doesn’t make sense. you want to play and have fun, and it’s in the games, not just the machine.